Tuesday, August 30, 2011

>:@ Trains ... and those annoying people who think they're better than us and should be sitting down. PSSH. SO WHUT.

Sorry. I know I'm going to draw a lot of backlash for this - and that all of you will say something "technically they did pay for their tickets and we are supposed to stand up for those people."
Okay. Fine. I'm fine with that too ... that's not my issue.

My issue: some lady decides to come along and [b-word] about us <-- right in front of us mind. And talk to her friend in A VERY LOUD VOICE about how we should be standing up because they paid for their tickets.

I know that, bum face. Take your BS somewhere else - somewhere where there's no one called Alicia Luan nearby who hates humanity for their pettiness and will most likely be kind to your face and want to stab humanity in the back straight after your disgusting behaviour. Bums.

So Akira asks me if we should stand up. I was actually thinking about it, but by the time Akira asked me, I was already pissed off enough by how many times she was saying it. I didn't even think she was talking to us until (she was sitting next to us see, and her friend or whatever was standing up) whilst Akira was looking at me...
she said: "Don't just look at each other. You should be standing up."

Um. Excuse me? Did you just... Wow. SHOCK STUNNED.

Alright Ma'am [or should i say, Your Majesty]. We'll stand up.

Her friend stands there awkwardly, probably scared I'll Kanda-glare at her or something if she took my ex-seat. Or maybe she has a conscience. Tch. Who cares, her friend is just another shallow human. But I'm not a *ahem-b...-ahem* like she is. So I say nicely (though maybe it sounded a bit pissed off to them, I can't tell my own voice really) to her: "You can sit down if you want." <-- yeah I realise that sounds attitudinal.

RAWRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR. WHUT THE BUM IS YOUR ASSFACING PROBLEM LADY.

Sure, you pay for the train ticket. But IF YOU WANT TO SIT DOWN SAY IT TOUR FACES!!!!! JUST GET UP FROM YOUR COWARDLY THRONE OF "SUPPOSED AWESOMNESS AND HIGHCLASSY ADULT IGNORANCE OF WE-ARE-MORE-DESERVING-OF-SEATS-THAN-THESE-STUPID-CHILDREN" AND FREAKING BLASTEDLY ASK US.

Gods! Woman, YOU ARE DUMB.

If you just asked us, "Excuse me, could we sit down?" I would gladly give up my seat. I am not a selfish bastard. Okay? Not everyone has to stand up and bow before your presence the moment you enter the train. I WAS DOING MY F-ING SUDOKU!!! HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO NOTICE YOU EVEN BREATHE THE VERY AIR YOU STEAL FROM THE ENVIRONMENT HUHHHHHHHH???

HOLY ZEUS. Instead of being chill about it, you're just like that annoying old lady I had to deal with at Bondi Junction, always b-wording about students with other old ladies and old people in our faces, hoping we'll get off the bus and WALK home or something. You just stand there like some shallow person and say very loudly that we're sitting down. Um...excuse me...if I go up to Julia Gillard and say, "Oh my gods, the carbon tax is so stupid. Like as if does anything." It's not like she's going to do anything except pissed at me or what <-- and most likely then she'll enforce some other stupid damned law.
Sorry that was uncalled for.
But my point is...

BE STRAIGHT AND FORWARD. FREEDOM OF SPEECH DOES NOT MEAN BE A B**** IN SOCIETY. MAKE A DIFFERENCE. IF YOU THINK YOU CAN GET ANYTHING DONE WITH THAT KIND OF ATTITUDE THINK AGAIN.

Gods. It's not like you're all that important anyway. Shouldn't you old people be relying on the "children of the future" and all that other crap? I suppose I shouldn't care. But seriously, whilst you're off being snobby about a TRAIN SEAT (which you did NOT pay for - do you complain if a young adult is sitting in a seat and you do not get one? No you don't. How do you know someone didn't get a free train ride? How do you know that you're f-ing entitled to a seat on a train? HUH? YOU'RE NOT! JUST BECAUSE WE DON'T PAY. DOES NOT MEAN WE CAN'T SIT DOWN. FINE THE SCHOOL RULES SAY THAT  [and this is where I'm going to get backlash for speaking rashly] BUT YOU DID NOT BUY A TICKET FOR A SEAT ON THE TRAIN. YOU BOUGHT A TICKET FOR A RIDE ON THE TRAIN. NOT THE SEAT. I REPEAT. NOT THE SEAT. DO YOU COMPLAIN WHEN THE TRAIN IS FULL AND THERE ARE ONLY ADULTS SITTING DOWN? NOOOOOOOO. SO YOU DIDN'T WASTE MONEY THEN BY STANDING DID YOU? OH NO. ONLY WHEN STUDENTS ARE FREAKING SITTING FROM AN EXHAUSTING DAY AT SCHOOL.So step away, and ask nicely.), we are the generation of the future. Whilst you're probably gossiping about some housewife whose life you are making miserable with your lies (I don't know nor do I care what they were really talking about, though it seems the moment we cleared the seat the foul cow forgot our existence like we were dirt on her shoes which she just excused on a trip to the soulless disposal, and started gossiping with her friend about some other person) we are planning the future of your lives. Do you really think we're not important and we're snobby and selfish and irritable little creatures? Where will you be without kids huh? Nowhere. You'd be NONEXISTENT. Get a life would ya? Go fight an akuma or something - I hope you die.

Has it occurred to you, that whilst you're being aimless or working in the industry *scornful cough* - which I severely doubt due to your -ahem- age... WE'RE paving the stones for the next future. Live with it. One train ride without a seat is not going to kill you. We were here first. Try going to China. You won't get anyone out of their seats by b-wording about it. Fight for it. I'd like to see you try.

You're lucky you stood up to me whilst I was in a good mood. One notch lower, and you'd be tasting the aftereffects of Alicia-glare. School etiquette is flawed. Humanity is flawed.

I bear no grudge upon you, woman, for your impudence ... mere regret for your petty humanity. You represent the lower resources of your race. And for that, I'm ashamed to be considered human.

*breathes*
End of Rant. Thanks for listening and putting up with my implied swearing. Gods I just ate half a packet of Oreos in distress. Eurgh.

~~~ a while later ~~~

.......

My mum has just explained to me why those ladies -cough cough- behaved so abominably.

It's because they would be ones looking like meanies (which is what I think they are now) if they told us publicly to please let them sit, like people would look around and wonder why they were demanding that two poor innocent school kids were being bullied out of their seats. So basically, they had to set up the scene and make it look like WE WERE THE GUILTY CULPRITS. Hence why they yelled for the whole subway to hear that we were sitting down against the laws of Human Rights which apparently really don't apply to anyone between the ages of 10 and 18. Apparently.

Tch. I heard that. And then I almost smashed a wall. I could taste blood. And so I ran into my room and screamed and screamed into my blanket. It's okay... I feel better now. (medibank private is it?)

But honestly, what kind of lousy proud generation would those cows have to be from to sink to the level of blatantly accusing kids for their own selfish purpose? We're all human (unfortunately) - it's time you started acting like one.